The architect Laura Andreini, cofounder of the architectural studio Archea Associati, was a jury member of the XIV edition of the Premios Cerámica de Arquitectura e Interiorismo, composed of important names in the Spanish and International architecture and design scene: Víctor López Cotelo (Premio de arquitectura española 2015), Juan Domingo Santos, Isabel López Vilalta, Édgar González, Ramón Monfort and Marcos Cruz.

The Premios de Cerámica are organised and promoted by ASCER (Asociación Española de Fabricantes de Azulejos y Pavimentos Cerámicos) and aim to put emphasis on architecture and interior design projects that best enhance finishes made in ceramic. Participation in the jury of such a prestigious competition displays the international recognition that Archea Associati has obtained with the use of this material: an exemplary fruit of work and research in this field can be seen in the Cantina Antinori (project finalist in the 2015 edition of the Mies van der Rohe prize), the Chiesa della Misericordia in Terranuova Bracciolini, and the Biblioteca di Nembro.